colleges in gauteng funded by nsfas 2024-2025

By | October 6, 2022

colleges in gauteng funded by nsfas 2024-2025

colleges in gauteng funded by nsfas 2024-2025

colleges in gauteng funded by nsfas 2024-2025

This refers to the tuition fee for the particular program in which the student has enrolled; these fees vary depending on the field of study (e.g., engineering, medicine, art, history, etc.) and the college to which the student has been accepted. NSFAS funding covers the total cost of tuition and prescribed learning materials.

While getting into college is easy and straightforward, sometimes finding money on your own can be challenging. Financial issues cause a lot of college students to leave early. Due to the nature of the program, it may be expensive; as a result, students enrolled in such courses will need financial aid to help them concentrate on their studies.

Nsfas is a financial scheme funded by the Department of Higher Education and Training to help students who cannot afford to pay for their studies. Students receive these funds in the form of loans or bursaries. Nsfas bursaries are only available to South African students enrolled in public colleges in South Africa.

Furthermore, based on citizenship, housing and living expenses, including food, are subsidized. The bursary is non-refundable and available throughout your studies.

Who Can Apply For Nsfas Funds in Pretoria?

Individuals who meet the following criteria are eligible to apply for Nsfas funds:

  • Each and every South African
  • Funding is available to any recipient of a SASSA grant.
  • candidates whose household income totals less than R350 000 annually
  • a person with a disability: The total annual household income cannot be more than R600,000.
  • students whose household income is less than R122 000 annually and who started their studies before 2018

Which universities receive funding from NSFAS?
NSFAS offers financial aid to students at the following colleges:

  • The Cape Peninsula University of Technology.
    The Central University of Technology.
    The University of Kwazulu-Natal.
    University of Limpopo.
    The Durban University of Technology.
    University of Mpumalanga.
    Nelson Mandela University.
    The University of Pretoria.

Which colleges does NSFAS Fund in Gauteng?

  • Sefako Makgatho Health Sciences University.
    The Tshwane University of Technology.
    The University of Johannesburg.
    The University of Pretoria.
    The University of South Africa.
    The University of the Witwatersrand.
    The Vaal University of Technology.

NSFAS does not fund which courses?
The following are not covered by NSFAS:

  • Short courses.
  • Courses are taken at a private college or a private higher education institution.
  • Part-time studies.
  • Postgraduate studies.
  • Second degrees.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *