gauteng colleges and universities 2024-2025

By | October 10, 2022

gauteng colleges and universities 2024-2025

gauteng colleges and universities 2024-2025

gauteng colleges and universities 2024-2025

Great colleges and universities in South Africa are working hard to meet the global students’ demand for higher education. You can find a list of colleges and universities in Africa below. South Africa has nine provinces, and each one has at least one university. Prospective students looking for high-quality education have opportunities thanks to the diversity of African institutions. Many of these institutions are included in the top universities in South Africa list.The Nsfas financial aid program is funded by the Department of Higher Education and Training to help students who lack the funds to pay for their education. Students receive loans or bursaries in the form of these funds. Nsfas bursaries are only available to South African citizens enrolled in public colleges in that country.

If you’re trying to find a specific university’s contact information in your province? You’re in the right spot.

Who Can Apply For NSFAS Funds In Pretoria?

To be eligible to apply for NSFAS funds, applicants must fulfill the requirements listed below:

  • Any SASSA grant recipient has access to all South African Funding.
    candidates with a disability or whose annual household income is under R350 000 The maximum yearly income for a household is R600,000.
  • students whose household income is under R122 000 annually and who started their studies before 2018

Which universities receive NSFAS funding?
The NSFAS offers financial aid to students at the following colleges:

  • The Cape Peninsula University of Technology.
    The Central University of Technology.
    The University of Kwazulu-Natal.
    University of Limpopo.
    The Durban University of Technology.
    University of Mpumalanga.
    Nelson Mandela University.
    The University of Pretoria.

Which Universities are in Gauteng?

  • Sefako Makgatho Health Sciences University.
    The Tshwane University of Technology.
    The University of Johannesburg.
    The University of Pretoria.
    The University of South Africa.
    The University of the Witwatersrand.
    The Vaal University of Technology.

NSFAS does not fund which courses?
The following are not covered by NSFAS:

  • Short courses.
  • Courses are taken at a private college or a private higher education institution.
  • Part-time studies.
  • Postgraduate studies.
  • Second degrees.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *